Retired Norfolk High football coach Tom Olson to be honored at Nebraska Coaches Association 53rd Annual Awards Banquet in Lincoln on Sunday

The Nebraska Coaches Association will hold their 53rd Annual Awards Banquet in Lincoln on Sunday.  Recently retired Norfolk football coach Tom Olson will receive the Jerry Stine Family Milestone Level IV (4) Award and will also be honored with the NCA Service Award for 40-Year Coaches. 

Also receiving the 40-Year Coaches award will be Scribner-Snyder’s Kirk Kellough, Creighton’s Randy Kliment, and Humphrey St. Francis’ Dean Korus.  Boone Central’s Dennis Walters will be honored with the 45-Year Award.  Oakland/Craig’s Rusty Droescher, Wayne’s Terry Graver, and South Sioux City’s Tom Luxford will be honored with the 35-Year Award.  Receiving the Nebraska Coaches Association Service Award for 25-Year Coaches include Columbus Scotus Tanya Niedbalski and Twin River’s Mindy Swanson. 

Wisner/Pilger’s Chuck Ross will be honored with the Doyle Denney Heart of a Coach Award.  Wayne’s Rocky Ruhl will receive the Ed Johnson Award for the Nebraska Coaches Association Career Award.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.